Book giveaway winners!

As promised, here are the winners. My complex randomising system involved numbering everyone and getting Mike to pick 5 numbers. He had no idea who anyone was. I’m afraid that, as the invitation was open to my readers, commenters and lurkers, I didn’t include those people who appeared to find the competition via a sweepstake site and were completely unapologetic about it.

  1. Charlotte – Hearts and Minds, Rosy Thornton*
  2. Debby – who asked for a special recommendation, so I will give that some thought
  3. Emily – The Twelve and the Genii, Pauline Clarke*
  4. Dorothy – The Gone-Away World, Nick Harkaway
  5. Lethe – The Corner that Held Them, Sylvia Townsend Warner

Debby and Lethe, please send your addresses to beccul at hotmail dot com.

Happy Winter Solstice everyone! It gets lighter from here on in.

Update

*I will get these in England when I’m over there in mid-January. They’re both on back order over here.

6 thoughts on “Book giveaway winners!

  1. Dorothy W.

    Woo-hoo! Yay, I’m very happy to have won a book. Thank you so much for doing a give-away! I had the same issue with the sweepstakes people last time I did a give-away, and it was irritating, but I deleted them heartlessly.

    Happy Solstice! Spring is on the way.

Leave a Reply

