In which I try to find the ‘off’ switch

At one point today, I caught myself figuring out what I’d do if I lived in my new cottage and if I had the planned kittens and if I had a job that required business travel while the kittens were too young to go to a cattery.

You see why I was looking for the ‘off’ switch? Of all future issues I might have to deal with that has to be fairly low down the list. Was that thinking at all necessary? No, it bloody wasn’t. I was problem solving a hypothetical non-problem. Gah.

One thought on “In which I try to find the ‘off’ switch

  1. Emily Barton

    Well, I’m sure this hypothetical non-problem was far more productive than solving than many non-hypothetical work problems, so give your brain a break.

Leave a Reply

