40 word meme

Found over at the Queen’s, of course. I think 40 words is the best I can manage after a long, hot week, and a short, hot weekend. 

The rules are simple: one word answers to 40 questions.

Where is your cell phone? Kitchen

Your significant other? Beloved

Your hair? Short

Your mother? Barking

Your father? Absent

Your favourite time of day? Twilight

Your dream last night? Unknown

Your favourite drink? Champagne

Your dream goal? Time

The room you’re in? Cosy

Your ex? Several

Your fear? Death

Where do you want to be in six years? Home

What are you not? Relaxed

Your favourite meal? Breakfast (had to go with Emily on this one)

One of your wish list items? Greek lessons

The last thing you did? Water

Where you grew up? Backwater

What are you wearing? Overmuch

Your TV is? Resented

Your pets? Imaginary

Your computer? Essential

Your life? Unbalanced

Your mood? Weary

Missing someone? No

Your car? Toyota

Something you’re not wearing? Jewellery

Favourite store? Persephone

Your summer? Busy

Your favourite colour? Blue

When is the last time you laughed? Yesterday

When is the last time you cried? Distant

Your health? Fine

Your children? Never

Your future? Unplanned

Your beliefs? Cynical

Young or old? Young

Your image? Sharp-tongued (hyphens don’t count, right?)

Your appearance? Unsatisfactory

Would you live your life over again knowing what you know? No

Author: musingsfromthesofa

I've run out of books. Again.

3 thoughts on “40 word meme”

  1. I really like this meme. I will have to try it this week.
    I don’t think your image is sharp-tongued — maybe just to a few insecure men, but not sure they really count. Anyway, sounds like you’re feeling a bit stressed these days and I’m sorry to hear it. Hope thing calm down.

  2. I would like to read your answers.
    Yesterday was perhaps not the best day to be making the attempt myself; I didn’t realise I was so glaringly downbeat. But thank you, dear ZM!

  3. You’re really too much of a romantic to be too cynical, but it’s nice to have a heavy dose of it floating on top, because it’s what makes you so witty.

Leave a comment